The Official Henry Carter Thread

HenryC

In here I'll post some images and provide info and education on what it is we do, what is planned soon and what we aim to achieve for the future.

Henry Carter (my grandfathers name) was started in late 2011, I'd wanted to have my own label for a long time and had just sold my first apartment, some spare cash was available and then was the time otherwise it would never happen.

I have over 16 years experience in the menswear industry in various roles and companies, working mostly in the tailored clothing area.

We are in a bit of an expansion phase at the moment, with some wholesale retailers coming on board and a few more in the next 6 months lined up. Ties were our first foray and since then we've done (a bit half heartedly) cashmere scarves, gloves and socks. This season (S/S in Australia) I'm focussing mostly on ties and pocket squares and suspenders but for next F/W there are going to be a lot of new additions including more of the above but cashmere scarves, beanies and gloves made by Johnstons of Elgin, HC branded socks by Bresciani, peccary gloves from a secret unknown Italian maker and a sleeveless cardigan in thin gauge merino in a few colours, also made by Johnstons.

Anyway enough talking below are some pics of the current Macclesfields & Grenadines and we have linen/silks arriving next week sometime.

Burgundy grenadine grossa 2.jpg

IMG_8682.JPG

IMG_8689.JPG

IMG_8822.JPG

Forest grenadine grossa 1.jpg

IMG_8373.JPG

IMG_8728.jpg

Great to see your brand in here too!

I think I was HC's first mexican customer and I'm really happy with my ties. Can I share them?

Can't believe I missed this! Glad you got this up and running J. Looking forward to seeing what you've got to offer.

Do you sell your stuff on eBay? Or do you have an RSS feed for your website?

Can't believe I missed this! Glad you got this up and running J. Looking forward to seeing what you've got to offer.